Analog Players Society – Starry Night (feat. Ben Rubin)

Share This:

Analog Players Society are a group of jazz heavyweights, featuring tenor saxophonist Donny McCaslin (David Bowie’s last bandleader on Blackstar), pianist Orrin Evans (the Bad Plus), and bassist Dezron Douglas (Ravi Coltrane) and drummer Eric McPherson (Fred Hersch Trio). They’ve recently released an album called Soundtrack For A Nonexistant Film. Ben Rubin (aka Benny Cha Cha) is a Grammy-nominated producer, (re-)mixer, bassist, and composer. Put the two of them together and you’ve got something pretty sweet…

Share This:

About Matt

Hello. If you want me I'll be here.

View all posts by Matt →